No, premium services are not turned off immediately. Our system will automatically try to charge your card again over the next 48 hours to give you time to update your details.
To avoid any sudden interruptions, go to Settings > Payment Method on your TV and use the on-screen QR code to add a new card or update your payment details or by login in V Account in website and add a new card or update your payment details as soon as possible.